Events & Training

2019 CUTA Awards

The Canadian transit industry is innovative and vibrant. It is a network of people, systems and companies working together towards the common goal of keeping Canadians on the move. Efforts are made every year to improve, innovate and breathe life into every aspect of the transit industry, and every year CUTA is proud to recognize the efforts and excellence of its members by presenting Corporate and Individual Leadership Awards.

CUTA Corporate Leadership Awards increase positive corporate exposure and prestige by highlighting notable initiatives and advancements made by transit systems and business members. The corporate categories are Environmental Sustainability, Innovation, Marketing & Communications, and Safety & Security.

Individual Leadership Awards recognize the hard work, dedication and innovation of transit employees and industry advocates. The individual award categories are Heroism, Excellence, the Edward J. Dowling Award for Distinguished Service, and the William G. Ross Award for Lifetime Achievement.


Detailed nomination guidelines


2019 Award Categories

Click the links below to learn more about each award and nominate your colleagues!

Individual leadership awards




Edward J. Dowling Distinguished Service Award




William G. Ross Lifetime Achievement Award


Corporate leadership awards


Environmental Sustainability




Marketing and Communications


Safety and Security