CUTA 2019 Annual Conference and Transit Show

November 10, 2019 to November 13, 2019

Register

Generation Innovation – Calgary, Alberta

Once a year, CUTA facilitates four days of sessions, interactive roundtables and networking opportunities that connect hundreds of professionals dedicated to transit. Our 2019 Annual Conference and Transit Show will be held from November 10 to 13 in Calgary, Alberta, with a program designed to appeal to a broad range of transit professionals from senior executives to operational and maintenance supervisors.

With sessions on fleet electrification, customer engagement, transit data and smart ticketing technology, you won’t want to miss out on how the transit industry is generating innovation.

Our 2019 annual conference features a unique opportunity for youth aged 18 to 28 who are interested in being leaders in the transit industry. The Transit for the Next Generation Young Leaders Summit (YLS) will be held in Calgary from November 8 to 10, 2019. CUTA’s YLS seeks to inspire a new generation of advocates for transit who are looking towards a more sustainable and equitable future. This is a great opportunity for enthusiastic delegates to network, share and learn more about public transit and sustainable transportation as well as advocacy and leadership.

This year we are also happy to present the International Rail Forum for North America in collaboration with the International Association of Public Transport (UITP). The CUTA/UITP Rail Forum will include important discussions on bold new rail projects, LRT operational excellence and the digitalization of the transit industry. Speakers are travelling from around the world to participate in the forum, including transit representatives from Poland, Germany, Australia and Saudi Arabia.

Cost to attend: Member: $1095. Non-member: $2300 (vendor), $1195 (government/transit system). 

Late registration: As of November 4, a $50 late fee will apply.

 

CUTA Safety & Security Roundtable and launch of Safety & Security Working Group

This year, CUTA established a new Safety & Security Working Group that will meet for the first time on Thursday, November 14 as part of our Annual Conference and Transit Show in Calgary.

On Wednesday, November 13, there will be a full day of safety and security sessions. This will include two morning safety sessions and a full afternoon of security sessions in partnership with Transport Canada’s Surface Transportation team. This day of sessions is called the Safety & Security Roundtable and will cover topics including bus, rail, health, cybersecurity, infrastructure and more. CUTA members registered for the conference can attend the roundtable and/or the working group meeting at no additional fee but are asked to register here.

SAFETY & SECURITY ROUNDTABLE AGENDA

 

For more information, please email conferences@cutaactu.ca

 

Keynote Speaker

 

Wojciech Bartelski, CEO, Warsaw Transit, Poland 

Wojciech has been the CEO of Warsaw Trams (Tramwaje Warszawskie) since 2017. He is currently supervising the extension of Warsaw’s tramway extension by nearly 30 km and the acquisition of 213 new trams that will add to the existing fleet of 311 modern, low-floor vehicles. From 2006 to 2014, he was the mayor of Śródmieście, the central district of Poland’s capital city. Wojciech is also an avid chess player who created Olimp Base, an online database of chess Olympiads. In 2009, he was awarded the Knight's Cross of the Order of Merit of the Republic of Poland. He is a graduate of the University of Warsaw where he specialized in inflation and monetary issues.

 

CUTA 2019 Annual Conference and Transit Show

November 10, 2019 to November 13, 2019

BMO Centre
20 Roundup Way SE, Calgary, AB
T2G 2W1

Congrès annuel et salon du transport collectif 2019 de l’ACTU

10 Novembre 2019 - 13 Novembre 2019

S'inscrire

Génération Innovation - Calgary AB

Chaque année, l’ACTU organise quatre jours de séances, de tables rondes interactives et d’activités de réseautage qui mettent en rapport des centaines de professionnels qui se consacrent au transport collectif. Notre Congrès annuel et salon du transport collectif 2019 auront lieu du 10 au 13 novembre à Calgary et présenteront un programme conçu pour intéresser un vaste éventail de professionnels du transport collectif, des cadres supérieurs aux superviseurs des opérations et de l’entretien.

Avec des séances sur l’électrification, sur l’engagement des usagers, sur les données et la technologie de billetterie intelligente, vous ne voudrez pas manquer cet événement sur la manière dont l’industrie du transport collectif génère l’innovation.

Notre congrès offrira également une occasion unique aux diplômés des universités et des collèges âgés de 18 à 28 ans qui souhaitent devenir de jeunes chefs de file au sein de l’industrie du transport collectif. Le Sommet des chefs de file en devenir du transport collectif aura lieu à Calgary du 8 au 10 novembre 2019. Ce sommet tente d’inspirer une nouvelle génération de défenseurs du transport collectif qui envisagent un avenir plus durable et plus équitable. Pour les délégués enthousiastes, il s’agit d’une excellente occasion de réseauter, de partager et d’en apprendre davantage sur le transport collectif et le transport durable, ainsi que sur la défense des intérêts et le leadership.

Cette année, nous sommes également heureux de présenter le Forum ferroviaire international pour l’Amérique du Nord en collaboration avec l’Association internationale des Transports Publics (UITP). Le Forum ferroviaire de l’ACTU et de l’UITP comprendra des discussions importantes sur de nouveaux projets ferroviaires audacieux, l’excellence opérationnelle du TLR et la numérisation de l’industrie du transport collectif. Des conférenciers de partout dans le monde viendront à Calgary pour participer au forum, y compris des professionnels du transport collectif de Pologne, d’Allemagne, d’Australie et d’Arabie saoudite.

Frais de participation :  Membre: $1095. Non-membre: $2300 (vendeur), $1195 (gouvernement/réseaux de transport)

Des frais supplémentaires de 50 $ seront appliqués aux inscriptions reçues à partir du 4 novembre.

 

Création du groupe de travail sur la sûreté et la sécurité de l’ACTU

Cette année, l’ACTU a mis sur pied un nouveau groupe de travail sur la sûreté et la sécurité qui se réunira pour la première fois le jeudi 14 novembre, dans le cadre de notre Congrès annuel et salon du transport collectif à Calgary.

Le mercredi 13 novembre, il y aura une journée complète de séances sur la sûreté et la sécurité. Après deux séances matinales sur la sécurité, l’après-midi complet sera consacré à des séances sur la sûreté, en partenariat avec l’équipe des transports terrestres de Transports Canada. Cette journée de séances, intitulée Table ronde sur la sûreté et la sécurité, portera sur des thèmes comme l’autobus, le train, la santé, la cybersécurité, l’infrastructure et plus encore. Les membres de l’ACTU inscrits au congrès peuvent y assister au réunion ou à la table ronde sans frais supplémentaires, mais on leur demande de s'inscrire.

 

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec nous à conferences@cutaactu.ca.

 

Conférencier d’honneur

 

Wojciech Bartelski, p.-d.g., Warsaw Transit, Pologne 

Wojciech est p.-d.g. de Warsaw Trams (Tramwaje Warszawskie) depuis 2017. Il supervise actuellement le prolongement de 30 km du tramway de Varsovie et l’acquisition de 213 nouveaux tramways, qui s’ajouteront au parc existant de 311 véhicules modernes à plancher bas. De 2006 à 2014, Wojciech a été maire de Śródmieście, le quartier central de la capitale polonaise. Wojciech est également un joueur d’échecs passionné qui a créé Olimp Base, une base de données en ligne d’olympiades d’échecs. En 2009, il a reçu la Croix de chevalier de l’Ordre du mérite de la République de Pologne. Il est diplômé de l’Université de Varsovie, où il s’est spécialisé dans les questions monétaires et d’inflation.

Congrès annuel et salon du transport collectif 2019 de l’ACTU

10 Novembre 2019 - 13 Novembre 2019

BMO Centre
20 Roundup Way SE, Calgary, AB
T2G 2W1