Newfoundland and Labrador



Dwight Ball

Liberal Party

Majority Government elected November 30, 2015


Minister Responsible for Public Transit

  • Steve Crocker (Transportation and Works)
  • Andrew Parsons (Municipal Affairs and Environment)

Funding and Program Announcements

  • Newfoundland and Labrador usually do not provide operational or capital funding to support transit operations. That changed when the federal government allocated the province with $4.94 million under the Public Transit Infrastructure Fund (PTIF).
  • Starting in 2019, Newfoundland and Labrador will receive more than $109 million over ten years in federal funding for public transit infrastructure.